Skip to content

testimonials

All reviews can be found on tripadvisor

Also checkout our Guestbook page HERE

 Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a great morning out. We opted for the village tour. We wanted to see some of the island but didn't want to be out all day. We were collected from outside the Anistasia hotel in penera at 9.45. A nice time to start a tour. Not too early.The "natural" air conditioning was certainly a face lifter when the bus was moving!! The information regarding the invasion in 1974 on the tour was very interesting. Like Alan says. "There are two sides to every story"and it is an eye opener. The villages you pass through are interesting too. If you want a great morning out and see some of cyprus and not be bored out of your mind I recommend this 100% even try some prickly pear!!!! Careful though bus tourers. There is another red bus tour trying to make a business around the area too. But remember the original red bus cyprus is the only way to go. Thanks Alan and Helen for a great excellent value for money trip.

Fantastic Views

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 December 2015

Been on the Famagusta and the Village tour every year since this trip started about 5-7 years now. Tour guides are English and really knowledgeable. The views are fantastic and their is a picture DVD as some areas the camera isn't allowed like Famagusta. Definitely recommend this trip value for money fun day out with a bit of history.

 Reviewed 27 August 2015 

We took the 3 hour village tour and it was absolutely fantastic. Alan the tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the island and I really liked the fact he kept checking that my 2 year old daughter was ok. My 9 year old son also throughly enjoyed the tour. I would 100% recommend this tour as a must to anybody wanting to know more about the island.

Thank you so much for a great morning tour.

The Paul O' Grady group.

 Reviewed 23 October 2015  

Took the whole day trip with a group of friends. Easy to book and a convenient pick up. Friendly staff who passed on information in a manner without overload. The trip to Famagusta was very interesting and the border crossing smooth and trouble free. The visit to the beach and the ghost town was interesting. This was a good value trip that anyone staying should try and take part in.

Visited October 2015

Best tour we've been on

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 October 2015

What a fantastic day. Interesting, affordable, fun, informative. Thoroughly recommend. A must do.The guide is great what more can i say. It was the best day of our holiday.

Village trip

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 August 2015

My husband and I went Tuesday 11th August with Ian and Dave for the half day village trip. We can highly recommend as we had a brilliant time and the icing on the cake was the half way stop where we talked to the lovely local lady who supplied everyone with fresh fruit.

Village Tour

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 August 2015 

My husband and I with our 12 year old daughter tour the village tour. Alan & Helen (driver) provide an excellent service that is both informative and entertaining. All us thoroughly enjoyed the trip and found it to be excellent value for money.

Fun and Informative day out

Reviewed 30 July 2015

Excellent tour of villages and Alan the guide was very informative and knowledgable. We had 2 young children on the trip so would definitley recommend to families. Our only regret is that we did not book the full day trip to Famagusta. We tried to book the full day trip first but left it too late in the holiday and it was all booked up so I would recommend booking early.

Visited July 2015

 
 Reviewed 7 July 2015  

Had a fantastic day on the famagusta / ghost resort tour. Ian and Dave were great and answered a lot of questions. City was lovely with lots to do once we got the ladies out of the handbag stores lol. Off to the beach which I could not believe how close the old buildings were and again everything was explained. We were in a group of 25 to 35 year olds and found it very interesting. Easy to book as I done it through Facebook and payment was collected from our apartment. Big thanks again to all the Red bus staff

Visited July 2015

 

Take your seats on the Original RED BUS - Don't miss out on the FUN